The System Administration modules manage the system preferences, user access and system notices.
The aACE Preferences module stores all the preference settings for the system, including branding, time and date settings, financial and accounting preferences, and setup configurations for email, credit cards and menu controls.
Notice records are messages that are automatically sent to users (or groups of users) when a predefined system event occurs. Notices can also be sent manually from one user to another. Each notice contains a direct link to the records referenced in the message for easy system navigation.
A Notice Group record defines a group of users collectively. For example, an “IT” Notice Group might be notified when an employee is hired so that they can arrange for all of the necessary IT considerations. Another example might be a notice to the “Financial Oversight” group which is generated when a purchase exceeds the authorized purchase order.
If single-user completion is selected, a group notice can be managed by a single user within the group and independently address the notice to completion.
Notice Setups are templates for auto-delivered notices issued to notice groups. System administrators can modify the text that is sent and set the notice defaults including the format for the message (email, aACE notice, SMS) and whether or not to allow for single user completion. Note: merge fields are coded into the program, so please do not change these without consulting an aACE programmer.
The Postal Setup module allows for manual definitions of mailing and addressing and for telephone number input and display. When users select the country address fields throughout the system, the formats are automatically applied. This value is automatically entered depending on the postal code entered, but can be overridden.
User Group records define a user group's system and data access privileges. System administrators can control module access, menu options and the level of data a group of users have access to. This is also the place to reset user passwords and activate user logins.